About the CSQS
  Chairman's Introduction
  CSQS Committee
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2019
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2018
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2017
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2016
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2015
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2014
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2013
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2012
  CRE & CSQS Roundtable 2011
  CSQS Roundtable 2010
  CSQS Roundtable 2009
  CSQS Roundtable 2008
  Photo Gallery
  CRM Executive Forum
  CSQS Testimonials
  Roundtable Testimonials
  Contact Us
  Press Releases
  Global Certification
  APCSC Summit
  CRE Awards
  Best-in-Class Presentation

Visit Best-in-Class Website

Visit the CRE Awards Website


Global Certification
Certified Contact Center Manager (CCCM)
Certified Customer Service Analyst & Auditor (CCSA)
Certified Contact Center 
Supervisor (CCCS)
Certified Contact Center Professional (CCCP)
Certified Customer Service Professional (CCSP)
Certificate in Customer Service Management (CCSM)
Certificate in Service Excellence Leadership (CSEL)
Certificate in Professional Customer Service (CPCS)
Certified Telemarketing Supervisor (CTMS)



繁體 | 简体

Introduction & Overview of the CSQS

The Customer Service Quality Standard (CSQS) has been developed in conjunction with the Asia Pacific Customer Service Consortium and research members from the University of Hong Kong, lead by Professor George Huang to assess the overall service quality, best practice compliance and performance of the customer service operation as well as the entire service organization. It is the most comprehensive certification dedicated to a robust customer centric world class service framework awarded to organizations that excel in customer relationship excellence.

The main aim of the CSQS is to establish a practitioner-based, user-driven set of best-practice guidelines that can be followed to improve and manage the service operation systematically and effectively so as to provide consistently excellent services to meet and exceed customer requirements and expectations.

Excellence Model

“Many companies are struggling to achieve service excellence branding. Despite the goodwill of many organizations in search for innovative and effective ways to enhance customer interactions, existing quality standards do not fully answer the total needs of customers,” said Jason Chu, Chairman of APCSC. “That explains why APCSC has jointly developed the Customer Service Quality Standard (CSQS) with the University of Hong Kong to provide a roadmap for organizations to bridge the expectation gap.”

Integration of balanced scorecard & ISO9000

CSQS holds the most advanced and comprehensive key to providing a clear step-by-step roadmap for companies to deliver the best customer services. It embraces and integrates the balanced scorecard (BSC) management system and the ISO9000 quality management to provide a world-class framework with crystal clear directions for transforming an organization into a customer-centric unit.

A further goal of the CSQS guidelines is to enhance a common understanding of the customer centric service best practices for organizations and departments in serving both internal and external customers to improve their business performance, to align the approach throughout the company, and to improve interdepartmental and company wide integration.

The yardsticks for the CRE Awards

CSQS is so crucial to customer service that it became the yardsticks for the CRE Awards. “CSQS is important to CRE Awards judging criteria as a fundamental reference that characterizes world class organizations. Furthermore, the CSQS has incorporated the advancements that are strategic and business practical from the CRE Awards winners’ business case presentations annually to create a progressive service movement,” said Chu.

CSKM empowers the frontline

The assessment of CSQS is progressively divided into three levels: intention, implementation and integration. CSQS not only measure if a company has achieved certain levels, but also benchmarking with the industry, and more importantly, how well they have adopted the Customer Service Knowledge Management (CSKM) to empower the frontline staff to deliver the best customer experience.

3 levels of CSQS Achievement

According to Chu, it is a three-dimensional accreditation scoring system that takes into account every aspect from both independent and interrelated perspectives: Level I Operation Service Center; Level II Proactive Service Center; Level III Strategic Business Unit.

This year, China Pacific Life Insurance Co., Ltd. and Henderson Land Group Property Management Department have attained the highest accreditation of CSQS, Level III Strategic Business Unit. In the future, CSQS will continue to evolve to be an even more robust roadmap for companies to learn, incorporate and implement a quality managing system that fulfills and exceeds customer expectations.

Why is CSQS Necessary?

The CSQS sets forth a set of generic CRE guidelines that assists the organization in instituting good practices and compliance and to empower the customer service and operation to greatly uplift their capability to improve the overall success, Voice of Customer quality system and performance.

A further goal of the guidelines is to enhance a common understanding of the customer service best practice, to encourage organizational focus on customer needs to improve their business performance, to align the approach throughout the company and industry and to improve inter-company co-operation. This can be further summarised as follows:-

  • To drive Customer Relationship Excellence as core business value throughout the organization with endorsement from the top management to frontline operations

  • To improve organizational performance, best practices, capabilities, and results with Quality Management tools for continuing development of people, process and system

  • To audit and evaluate your service organization and systems with a World Class Framework for Strategic planning, Implementation, and Organization Integration

  • To serve as a working tool for understanding and managing performance and for guiding planning and opportunities for learning

  • To establish a common understanding of the customer service best practices

  • To drive Enterprise Knowledge Management of Customer Services meeting the CSQS framework and market competition

  • To serve as a recognition of a company’s outstanding performance and achieving customer relationship excellence through the use of best practices

© 1998 - 2018 Asia Pacific Customer Service Consortium